Blog Archive

Thursday, September 3, 2020

August 2020 Wrap-Up

 


Monthly Statistics:




  • 🎧 All Along You Were Blooming by Morgan Harper Nichols
  • 📱 The Last To Know by Jo Furniss (3.5)
  • 📱 Heart Bones by Colleen Hoover
  • 🎧 The Other Mrs. by Mary Kubica
  • 🎧 I'll Be Gone In The Dark by Michelle McNamara
  • 🎧 The Bride Test by Helen Hoang
  • 📱 The Perfect Wife by Blake Pierce
  • 📱 Doctor Is In by Ruth Westheimer 
  • 🎧 The Girl Behind The Red Rope by Ted and Rachelle Dekker
  • 🎧 Eight Perfect Murders by Peter Swanson
  • 🎧 Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall
  • 🎧 Stranger in the Lake by Kimberly Belle
  • 🎧 Stories I Only Tell My Friends by Rob Lowe
  • 📱 The Black Sisterhood Files by Kristina Naydonova (3.5)
  • 📱 Etiquette for Runaways by Liz Nash Taylor
  • 🎧 Erotic Stories for Punjabi Widows by Balli Kaur Jaswal
  • 📱 The Summer Children by Dot Hutchison (3.5)
  • 🕮 Find Your Fire by Terri Broussard Williams
  • 🕮 The Year of No Nonsense by Meredith Atwood (3.5)
  • 📱 Once Gone by Blake Pierce
  • 📱 Karamo: My Story of Embracing Purpose, Healing, and Hope by Karamo Brown
  • 📱 Hope Heals by Jay and Katherine Wolf
  • 🎧 The Multi-Hyphen Life by Emma Gannon
  • 📱 Ten Little Girls by Willow Rose
  • 📱 Journal Through Depression by Natalie Roberts
  • 📱 The Other Woman by Sandie Jones (3.5)
  • 📱 Free Cyntoia by Cyntoia Brown-Long
  • 📱 Wild by Cheryl Strayed

  • 📱Sweet Tooth by Tim Anderson


  • I started a new IGTV talk show called 2 Candid Babes with a fellow bookstagrammer named Kayleigh. We choose a book to discuss on Sundays at 2 PM EST when our schedules allow. 
  • I connected with a new publishing agency; I can't wait to show you the books I received when I do my next Bookmail on the Blog post!
  • I received a special offer to review a trilogy that has been marketed as being perfect for fans of Stranger Things and The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina.
  • I did a collaboration with Sudio; they make true wireless earbuds that give you SEVEN hours of playtime before needing recharged. If you'd like to purchase a pair for yourself, use my code: 15candid





2 comments :

Back to Top